Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TV & Film

‘Don’t Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro’ Season 2, Episode 1 Release Date

Don’t Toy With Me Miss Nagatoro Season 2, Don’t Toy With Me Miss Nagatoro new season, Don’t Toy With Me Miss Nagatoro plot
Image Credit: Tokyo Max

Don’t Toy with Me; Miss Nagatoro is a Japanese web manga written by Nanashi. It is a romantic comedy published by Kodansha on November 1, 2017. The manga series has released fourteen volumes, and its anime adaptation television series debuted on April 11, 2021.

The show is about Naoto Hachioji, an introverted second-year student, and Hayase Nagatoro, a first-year girl who loves teasing and calling him “Senpai.” The plot moves ahead as Senpai develops a crush on Nagatoro, starts working on his social skills and begins involving himself in her life.

Senpai’s first impression of Nagatoro’s friends, Gamo, Yosshii, and Sakura, is terrible, but he later discovers that they are much more than cruel and shallow high school girls who only seek to torment him. These two girls start helping him as they catch on to Senpai and Nagatoro’s oblivious mutual crush.

The show’s first season ended with A cultural festival at their school. Gamo urges Hayase to wreck Naoto’s competitor so that he wins the competition, but Naoto disagrees and wishes to win it without any foul play. Unfortunately, Naoto’s competitor, the President’s painting, received backlash, but Naoto decided to support him. Naoto won the competition, and in the end, we saw him receiving a kiss from Hayase.

The show’s upcoming season is scheduled to be released on Sunday, January 8, 2023, at the following time slots,

Pacific Standard Time: 8.00 AM
Central Standard Time: 10.00 AM (January 7)
Greenwich Mean Time:4.00 PM (January 7th)
Indian Standard Time: 9.30 PM (January 7)
Philippine Standard Time:12.00 AM (January 8th)
Japanese Standard Time: 1.00 AM (January 8)

Avatar photo
Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

The life and legacy of Amy Winehouse from a new perspective. But is "Back to Black" an accurate take on Winehouse?

Culture

Pop music died down after the 2010s, but what replaced it?

Entertainment

An in-depth analysis and review for viewers of Oz Perkins horrifying box office hit "Longleg."

Entertainment

Are summertime horror releases just a marketing gimmick or have they begun to characterise the genre as a whole?

Copyright © 2024 Trill Mag